Belgian Association of Public Health



About us

The BAPH is a Non-Profit Making Association.
The Governing Board is elected for a period of 3 years.
The members of the Board are currently:

  • President
    • Xavier Leus
  • Vice-Presidents
    • Véronique Tellier (Province de Namur)
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
    • Koen Van Herck (UGent / UAntwerpen)
  • Secretary
    • Frédéric De Ceulaer (Province de Namur)
  • Board members
    • Johan Bilsen (VUB)
    • Anne Fromont (UlB)
    • Sophie Quoilin (Sciensano)
    • Guido Van Hal (UAntwerpen)
    • Herman Van Oyen (Sciensano)

Board meetings are held on a regular basis.
The General Assembly to which all members are invited is organized yearly.